IAA Website - Saturday, January 22, 2022 9:13 AM

The IAA is a wholly-owned state company operating under the Companies Acts (1963 to 2005), the Irish Aviation Authority Act (1993) and the Air Navigation and Transport Acts (1936 to 1998). The Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform is the main shareholder in the company, holding all but one share in the company, the remaining share is held by the Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport.

The company employs over 650 staff across its business divisions – air traffic control, safety regulation, technology and training, and administration and corporate affairs – located in Dublin city centre (HQ); Dublin, Cork and Shannon airports; Ballygirreen, County Clare; and Ballycasey, County Clare. Its turnover in 2013 was €173 million.

The IAA complies with the following policies and legislation:

Disclosure of Interests

Code of Practice for the Governance of State Bodies

Ethics in Public Office Act, 1995

Standards in Public Office Act, 2001