IAA Website - Saturday, November 28, 2020 2:27 AM

Regulation (EC) No. 2111/2005 came in to force in January 2006, establishing a Community list of air carriers subject to an operating ban within the Community. It also requires that passengers be informed of the identity of the air carrier operating their flight.

In March 2006 the Commission published an initial list of airlines considered to be unsafe and which are therefore not permitted to fly passengers or cargo in the EU or operate within European airspace. This list will be updated at least every 3 months.

The current list, and further related information, can be found on the European Commission website.

Important information regarding cookies and the IAA.ie

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the IAA Cookie Policy. For more information on cookies, see our cookie policy.