Irish Aviation Authority
The Times Building
11–12 D'Olier Street

Dublin 2, Ireland www.iaa.ie

Safety Regulation Division

Údarás Eitlíochta na hÉireann

Foirgneamh na hAmanna 11–12 Sráid D'Olier Baile Átha Cliath 2, Éire

Rannán na Rialachán Sábháilteachta No. PLAM.028

Revision 00 Area FCL

Date 01.05.2020



## **EASA MEMBER STATES**

The latest list of EASA Member States can be viewed here.

The relationship that other countries have with EASA can be seen here.

The United Kingdom withdrew from the European Union on 31/01/2020 at midnight (Brussels time) and is now a Third Country. Under the terms of its Withdrawal Agreement, EU Law will apply for the UK during a transition period until 31/12/2020.

Other European countries such as <u>Albania</u>, <u>Bosnia and Herzegovina</u>, <u>Kosovo</u>, <u>Montenegro</u> and <u>Serbia</u> have <u>various relationships</u> with EASA but are not EASA Member States and are to be recognised as Third Countries. Training and certification from these countries cannot be mutually recognised.

PLAM 028 Page 1 of 1